Central Belters box set out 23rd October + new video for 'Helicon 1'

Today, we announce the release of Central Belters, a set of career highlights and rarities, available to buy in a limited edition 3xCD or 6xLP box set via Rock Action Records from 9 October. Tracks on the collection span our 20 year career taking in highlights from our debut long-player Mogwai Young Team (1997) all the way through to last year's Rave Tapes.

Our friend Craig Murray has directed a video for Helicon 1. You can view this over at Noisey here.

Today's announcement comes midway through a run of special live events marking 20 years to the week that the band gathered together in the Glasgow living room of Stuart Braithwaite's parents to rehearse for the first time. Following two acclaimed sell-out nights at Glasgow Barrowlands last weekend, tonight, we open a season of curated shows at London's iconic Roundhouse. For this ATP Season at the Roundhouse, we celebrate their 20 year anniversary by playing two sold out shows and hand-picking a line-up of seminal artists that have challenged, intrigued and inspired over the past two decades, including Public Enemy, GZA, Godspeed You! Black Emperor & The Jesus & Mary Chain, the latter performing their seismic debut album Psychocandy in full; see roundhouse.org.uk for tickets.

Celebrating the 20th Anniversary of Mogwai: An ATP Season at the Roundhouse
Wednesday 24 June - Mogwai + Prolapse + Sound Of Yell - SOLD OUT
Thursday 25 June - Mogwai + Forest Swords + Sacred Paws - SOLD OUT
Saturday 27 June - Public Enemy + very special guests TBA
Sunday 28 June - GZA + Tortoise + Loop + Lightning Bolt + Mugstar
Tuesday 30 June - Godspeed You! Black Emperor + Beak>
Sunday 5 July - The Jesus & Mary Chain + Bardo Pond

Mogwai - Central Belters tracklisting

CD 1
1) Summer
2) Helicon 1
4) Christmas Steps
5) I Know You Are But What Am I?
6) Hunted By A Freak
7) Stanley Kubrick
8) Take Me Somewhere Nice
9) 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
10) Mogwai Fear Satan

CD 2
1) Auto Rock
2) Travel Is Dangerous
3) Friend Of The Night
4) We're No Here
5) I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead
6) The Sun Smells Too Loud
7) Batcat
8) Mexican Grand Prix
9) Rano Pano
10) How To Be A Werewolf
11) Wizard Motor
12) Remurdered
13) The Lord Is Out Of Control
14) Teenage Exorcists

CD 3
1) Hugh Dallas
2) Half Time
3) Burn Girl Prom Queen
4) Devil Rides
5) Hassenheide
6) Tell Everybody That I Love Them
7) Earth Division
8) Wizard Motor
9) Hungry Face
10) D to E
11) My Father My King